Soulful.
The thing with Melbourne is that most of the main places of interest are located within the city radius, which makes travelling around so much easier. There's the option of walking or taking the tram (for lazy bums like us occasionally haha) but its pretty much impossible to get lost.
Val joined us on Sunday and we had breakfast at the Victoria Markets, giving us a wide choice to pick from. I sorta forgot what i ate since there were no pictures. Just remembered it was like a spinach wrap or something. We didn't spend long looking around the markets. Just bought a couple of fruits and munchies before we got on our way.
We first arrived the Alexandra Gardens, which i think also connects to the Botanical Gardens and the Shrine of Remembrance. Everything was just next to each other without any signage so i guess i couldn't be bothered to keep track. Haha as long as there were pretty flowers and backgrounds behind, i got very much distracted :D
We bought pretty flowers as props! And Marley came along haha which probably meant the couple of stares we got heh.
That bench is definitely not steady. There's no support in the middle so the wooden slacks bent A LOT which was so scary. Really nice for pictures but i silently couldn't wait to get off lol.
After that long walk, we took refuge under a large tree and had a mini picnic which technically consisted of jam donuts and some fruits. The Botanical Gardens was packed with people and seeing how we already took tons of pictures at the previous locations, we didn't stop much and just walked on through. My feet were beyond aching past that and my shoulders were hurting from the weight of our bags but hey, not complaining since we're exercising lol.
To end our day, we had gelato at a famous place called Il Dolce Freddo. The flavours were really yums and the durian flavour was so authentic! Mmn always have space for sweet treats :)
The guys went for golf so everyone was dead tired by dinner. Boonie's family cooked for us and sigh, really missing the whole homey-feeling back here. We were actually planning on sleeping early but the guys suggested late drinks at this 'gentleman bar' and we had moscato! Bias wine as of late hehe. Planning to stock up for lonely nights.
Like this coming Valentines in 3 days lol :P
Labels: drinks, food, friends, happenings, indulgence, sight-seeing, vacation
< OLDER POSTS
. NEWER POSTS >