Back to the Land Down Under.
Saturday, February 11, 2012 || 5:15 PM.
0 comments
Hellooo! Its been over a month now since i've last blogged and well, sorry about that. I'm back in Australia now, got back a week ago.

The brother sending me off.

And piggy accompanied me on the flight!
We flew to Singapore first as transit to Perth. Both flights had insane turbulence and it was Hong Kong all over again. I've somehow developed the fear of flying cause everytime the plane shakes or falls a bit, i feel my heart really dropping and yeah, you know that crazy pressure feeling when you're falling from high ground. Not a nice feeling at all.
We had about 10hrs as transit so we went to the city for a little early retail therapy hehe. Took the train all the way to Somerset and i found my H&M! :DD The clothes weren't as nice as Hong Kong though, prolly cause the season isn't right. But who cares, i still went ahead and bought stuff hehe :D
We only stayed at Orchard till about 8pm cause we were pretty much done with shopping. I think mid year shopping is so much better cause of the season. Right now their clothes are autumn/wintery so not much we could buy. There were a lot of nice trench coats though but i couldn't carry on that much extra weight with me.


Angry birds attack!


Lol if you haven't already know by now, i am in love with anything to do with the Eiffel Tower <3
We arrived Perth early in the morning and after getting our car, spent our time in Carousel before we were able to check in our apartment. Didn't do anything much but moving around all the really heavy bags here and there and up and down the apartment stairs really drained me. So instead of heading to the city at night, i opted we just stay around our area.

I was trying to call my bf when i saw really awesome fireworks. Not sure what event it was for but my dad said Rod Stewart was in town so we were guessing that's from his concert?
It was my 21st birthday the next day! Hehe. Brought my family to the morning market near my place and we had sausages with sauerkraut and onions mmnn. Got a call from Boonie all the way from UK while we were searching for parking and he was going to Belgium as a uni roadtrip! Soo jealous. But good news is that he'll be back in Melb by July so i can def visit!

I swear i meant this picture in a good way but everyone just interprets it wrongly lol :S
Brought my family to the Caversham Wildlife Park after that. My phone kept dying cause i was using it as a GPS so i couldn't take much pictures. Didn't have the dslr with me either cause my brother wants it so i cbb to bring it over.

Orphaned joeys! And no, its not trying to suck milk or anything lol.
That's about it from my iphone. Died after that. Wanted to SS with the koala but in the end had to use dad's camera (which didn't come out the way i wanted it to).
Next stop was Swan Valley. We went to the Margaret River Chocolate Factory and the vineyard just across. Didn't take that many pictures as i've been there before but if you're keen on having a look, just click
here. That'll take you to a previous blog post where i posted all the pictures of the place.
Later that night, we were saving our tummies for a buffet dinner at Burswood's Atrium but when we got there, it was fully booked :( My fault though for not calling ahead and making reservations. And i was so excited about it since last year. Big plans ruined! We ended up eating in Rockpool. The food wasn't that bad, but it wasn't that good either. And we waited a long time before our food got served.

Introduced my family to the joys of Moscato d'Asti! ;)

I had their wagyu beef with potato gnocchi and onions.
My cousins arrived the next day so we went to pick them up. And then i brought them to the Subi markets. I got lost for a moment cause i've never driven there before. But all was good in the end heh.

Simson's little gangster car.



And since we were in the city, i brought everyone for my favourite Korean bbq. No pictures of food cause we were all too hungry.
Went to collect my regalia and tickets on Monday. And after we settled everything, we went to Freo and i finally had fish and chips! Wasn't much we could do in Freo since the market was closed so we just walked around for a bit before going home.


The cousins got me a late birthday cake. And they sang so loudly during dinner lol.

Ramen in the city.
A week flew by so fast and now i'm searching for places in Sydney. Gonna be doing my masters haha, so not ready to work yet. And also cause no one wants to hire me :( Also its 3hrs ahead here which means what's considered late to me is still early for everyone else grr. Can't talk much with anyone cause of that boo.
I miss the bf. He's still finding it hard to accept me moving to Sydney but yeah, fingers crossed everything turns out okay. Ldr sucks balls.
Labels: family, food, happenings, shopping, sight-seeing, vacation
< OLDER POSTS
. NEWER POSTS >