Perth Royal Show '11.
I got real excited when i found out the girls made plans to go to the Perth Royal Show because i love massive fun fairs, especially with great company, and also cause i heard it was good. I didn't get to go last year, can't remember why. This time i was really looking forward to seeing the animal shows, sit on rides and hopefully, win me a toy ahaha.
We actually went reeaally early, like at 8.30am. Yes, amazing that i could wake up that early. But it was good cause we got a head start. We took our time around the whole carnival. I think the longest we spent was at the dog show. Cmon, huskies everywhere! Who can resist that?
The dog show was somewhat near the entrance. I screeched and ran over when i first saw the golden retrievers but when my eye caught the huskies being judged at the other side, omg i couldn't contain my excitement! Some of the owners were those serious dog-show trainers so they didn't allow people near their dogs. But there were others that were really nice and so we went snap snap everywhere :D

Before this, i never really knew how big huskies were but omg are they huge!

I always wanted to name my female husky Savannah. The owner had the same idea too lol.

Sir Sullivan James (named after Monster Inc's Sully lol). He kept howling at his owners for treats haha.
Its clear what the highlight of that day was haha. I LOVE huskies and malamutes and to be able to finally see them, pet them, and take pictures of/with them was sheer happiness. We were wondering whether the dog shows had the same dogs everyday cause if not, then i was really lucky to be able to see them. Its a sign! Hahaha ;)
After finally pulling ourselves away from the dogs, we walked on and came across the Malaysia exhibit. Haha and guess what we had for lunch? Roti canai, roti jala, curry, satay, and ice kacang! Ironic huh how we came to a carnival and had our own cuisine for lunch.



We actually got excited when we saw this but after reading the T&C, it says not applicable to Malaysian citizens :( 1st prize to KK wei!
The farm animals were just nearby. I got excited again when i saw they had guinea pigs haha. I didn't wanna leave until i held and took a picture with one.


Lovebirds :)

I waited forever to hold this little fatso! Damn cute lah omg!

After all the sights, it was time to sit on rides and get ourselves prizes!



Okay, we sat on this ride that effing made me feel close to death! The thing spins like crazy fast and wayy up high and i keep getting thrown here and there. I couldn't stop praying to God the whole ride. Effing paranoid man, prolly cause i was thinking of Final Destination the whole time hehh. I was so scared that the safety thingy would come lose and i'd fall how many feet off the air. I was screaming so loud whereas this old guy next to me had no feeling. He was practically laughing at everyone screaming wtf.

The guy split us up so i didn't get to sit next to Mel and Shereen :/ It was awkward to sit with some guy and his family and i didn't feel like screaming at first but screw him, i was effing scared! I didn't even dare to open my eyes the whole time.


I've got bruises on my arm from that ride. I kept getting thrown backwards and sidewards and most of the time, only the safety thingy was supporting my weight. My screams turned into mini cries towards the end :(
There was this guy who kept giving us deals and saying how he could get us any toy we want. But in the end, we only felt cheated! It was that game where you have to throw 4 balls in a huge bucket. He said we could have 5 each and if we get 3/15 he would give us all any toy each. So naturally we got excited. But we only managed to get 2/15 and then he said if we played again and get another 1/10, he'd still get us any toy. Cheating one lah, so hard to get. I so wanted that husky stuffed toy but more than $20 for it is so not worth it. We were quite kit si about that ugh.
We were supposed to stay for the fireworks cause everyone has been raving about how awesome it is but we were too tired to wait. We were there practically the entire day and the fireworks was only scheduled to show at 8pm.
Got a text from Yong on the way home for dinner plans. Been a while since i saw him and Shereen came along with me.
I slept super early that night. Bliss.
P/s Thanks Shereen for always letting me steal your pictures! Haha. Was contemplating on bringing my dslr that day but i know it would be insane to carry that heavy thing around the whole day. Used my phone's camera but that only sucked my battery even more. Bleh.
Labels: carnival, friends, happenings, happiness, sucky
< OLDER POSTS
. NEWER POSTS >