Subiaco.
Had lunch plans with Sammy last weekend. And i finally went to Subi! Hahaha. The thing about Subi is that everytime my friends go, something will come up and i can't make it in the end. So yes, after over a year i finally got to set foot in Subiaco, all thanks to Sam :)
We grabbed hot chocolates first then had Japanese lunch at this place called Toraya. The cafes around there were filled with people all sipping their coffees, reading a book, or enjoying the company of their dog at their feet. Such a chilled out, laid back lifestyle eh.


We then walked inside the markets which was nearby. It was pretty small but still fun. LOL and there was this part of the market that reminded us of some Malaysian street cause of the stuff they were selling :P Hahaha you know, random stuff like slinkies to little books about animals. I'm really interested in going to a market that sells vintage accessories though. Anyone know any good ones around Perth?




Macaroons omgg cravingss! Still waiting on the housemates to set a date for a macaroons sesh hee.
LOL.Subi was pretty bustling that day, prolly cause it was a weekend. I've heard people saying how its a dead suburb most of the time, unless its for happy hours and such haha. But the houses there are exclusive! Heard they go for millions ey. Now i'm starting to wonder when can i ever afford my own house..
Yeah anyways, i have another mid sem paper tomorrow. Gonna start doing the practice questions in a bit. The stress hasn't kicked in yet, which i know it will tonight and tomorrow. Sigh really need to work hard on my internals. I want pretty marks!
Labels: food, friends, happenings
< OLDER POSTS
. NEWER POSTS >