We hit turbulence.
My eyeliner doesn't make me look fierce, does it? Cause that's what Yong says -_-So yes, if you've seen my tweets, tumblr, and facebook, you can probably tell how sick i am to be just staying at home and wasting my holiday away. Everyone seems to be busy and i don't have a car so yeah, stuck at home most of the time. If i had a car, i'd already be off food hunting, or taking pictures here and there. Which reminds me.. sigh photography assignment is due soon.
Anyways, i've been desperate for a night out and a bunch of us were initially going to Metros. But everyone bailed in the end. Went to watch Thor and i must say, it is pretty good. I like the effects and all, and the creativity of the city haha.
After the movie, i asked Yong and he said he was going to Metros with his friends so i joined him (yes, i was that desperate for a night out). Went to his friend's house first for pre-drinks and turns out i actually know two of them. It was ah Yuan and his housemate, small world!
This tasted.. weird. Guess i'm more of a whiskey person eh.Metros was jammed packed with people and yeah, couple of familiar faces around. Guess everyone was there to enjoy the long weekend ahead of us.




LOL i'm the only red face out of the bunch.
And then i met Sammy! We didn't really talk for long cause he was already leaving. But i gave him a massive belated 21st hug hehe. Was great seeing you last night! We shall catch up again soons :)It was not a night i expected, more of a dud actually. The songs weren't that great and i was seriously wayy too sober. Plus when i finally tried to get the feel, people kept shoving me so i lost the feel again. Lol the rest could tell i wasn't really happy but yeah, guess i was way beyond restless at that time. Was so stuffy and my feet were aching so bad but tahan only loh. We stayed on the dance floor the whole night ey, unlike with my friends where we would constantly move around.
And what's worse is i saw him with his girlfriend. Yeah.. didn't think it'd be this painful. I haven't seen him for over a month since it happened. I dunno, part of me sorta knew he would be there but i didn't expect us to have to say hi and those sort. Felt sorta awkward. Lol i thought last night would've been the start of a good free week. Turns out i was wrong.
Dreading portfolio meeting tomorrow. We're gonna finish the whole assignment, in one day. I thought 2hours was already torturing enough. Meh. If it weren't for all these, i would've been somewhere in Sydney or Melbourne already. And i hear so many of my friends going for roadtrips this free week. Jealous lah i :(
Klah, i shall end with this picture of me. Lol. Oh and Happy Easter!
much love
x
Labels: assignments, drinks, friends, happenings, holiday, movie, partay, sucky
< OLDER POSTS
. NEWER POSTS >