Friday, Friday. Gotta get down on Friday.
Hahahaha please excuse the blog title. I know it's from Rebecca Black's hell annoying video but i just thought it went well with this blog post (not that my post is annoying but yeah, you understand what i mean).
I had a very eventful Friday, and it was the start of April. A new beginning perhaps? I hope so cause March had too many happenings, and as you know not of the good kind. No one played any April Fool pranks this year. Guess we're prolly way past that? Idk but yeah, couldn't be bothered much.
Had plans with Sammy and he was craving for this Jap place somewhere in Freo. Turns out it was the same one that Jen Mei and Alex brought me to on my last visit. I went to the shoe store in Freo to check out my Kpop shoes lol but omg it was so expensivee! It was like $229 *shoots self. I'm already broke as it is sigh.



It was still pretty early before my lecture so i went to his house and played with Momo! His fur is like a lamb's! So soft, white, and curly. Gah i miss my dog now. Was actually thinking of adopting one here but it'll be so hard to maintain. The company would be great though. I can already imagine: me doing my work on the bed then my dog jumping up and sitting next to me. Aahh longing for a canine companion eh :(

It was great catching up with Sam. We talked about our primary/high school life and hahaha even looked through our old yearbooks! Apparently i haven't changed much since then lol.
Then just now, we went for karaoke in the city. Omg i tell you, walking around the city with no guys at night is like, super scary! We had 2 "encounters" and yeah, got us hell paranoid. When we were walking to meet JKoh and Li, this random guy suddenly appeared next to me and kept saying "hey, what's your name. where you going?" but i just kept walking on. He eventually gave up and said "oh well, its your loss". HAHAHAHAHA. Thanks but NO THANKS mister!
Utopia was full cause SOMEONE was too chicken to call and book in advance so we went to Hits Studio instead.






It was nice for us 3 girls to have some time together. But as we were walking to the carpark, another random guy came up next to us and kept saying "leng lui" and was seriously following us around. This time we really freaked cause he wasn't going away even though we were really ignoring him. Thankfully we saw Jia Jia's friends so we went up to them and pretended like we were actually meeting them. He was actually waiting at the side omfg but went away in the end. We speed-walked all the way to the car i tell you. Oh. My. Gads. What a night.
Lol but yes, aside from that little paranoia, i think i had a pretty good time. Belted out the songs with hell lotta emotions ey. Was directing it towards someone bah hahahaha :P Klah, gonna sleep now. Waking up early tomorrow to head to the gym then gotta start studying as much as i can cause mommy's coming on Sunday and we all know what will happen when she's here. Shoppiinnggg! ;D
Oh but before i go, i got the pictures off Melissa. Here are some of my favourites, cause i can't post them all up.



Our Gossip Girl shot! We shall do a serious one during week free! Get to doll ourselves up then yayy!
much love
x
Labels: food, friends, happenings, karaoke
< OLDER POSTS
. NEWER POSTS >