One thing leads to another.
I'm not a die hard blogger anymore. Gone were the days where my blog was always up to date. Hahaha. I've got a lot on my hands lately, uni and stuff. But yeah, i try to balance everything out, getting enough of me-time lol and being around good company :)
Last weekend, i went out with Melissa, Amelie, her boyfriend, Abrille, Bowie, Andrea, and Daniel. We had dim sum (omg i'm craving for it again somehow) at Dragon Palace. It was nice of them to invite me along. I love having good girly moments, something i seem to be lacking here. Kimbo's not around to constantly take me out anymore so boohoo to that.




Went to Harbourtown afters and omg, i saw a couple of things i wanted. But no, i can't afford to spend any more money. Damn broke after buying a $70 dress last week! I'll start shopping again next month hehehe >:D

Surprisingly we girls didn't shop but the guys did. Hahaha such a turn of events. I think Harbourtown's stuff got nicer compared to last year. Plenty of great bargains so whoever needs some retail therapy, head on over! Haha.
Roamed around the city to take some shots for our photography assignment. I think i got some pretty good ones but yeah, who knows :P I thought of some awesome photoshoot ideas along the way too lol. We girls took a couple of photos, but they're with Melissa. I feel like exploring more of Perth to take photos ey. I know East Perth is actually also a good location for phototaking. Only problem is yeah, no car :(
I pimped it yo. How you like it now? ;)I had 2assignments due this week and i'll be having a test tomorrow. Plus, things ain't going that great with yeah.. other stuff. Fyi, i lost 10% in my first photography assignment, all cause Curtin only has 2 freaking colour printers. Hello, there's like how many students? Somemore the printer prints damn slow, like close to 3 minutes one photo? Omgwtf right.
We were supposed to print our pictures after lecture but suddenly one of the tutors decided to use the lab for his class. He postponed his peer assessment to next week and we were hoping our tutor would do the same. But no :/ We waited in the lab since like 10am and only managed to print our pictures around 1-ish. So yeah, we had to miss class and cause of that, miss out on the peer assessment. Means we already failed out first assignment fml.
This week hasn't been going that great for me. I've been pretty emo for the past couple of days now, as are some of my girls. Isn't life just unfair like that? Yeah well, really hope things turn out better in the next couple of days. My two other ladies, be strong. Keep distracting yourself and just.. don't think about it. But if your world decides to come crashing down on you, you know where to find me. We'll get through this together.
much love
x
Labels: assignments, food, friends, happenings, photography, shopping, sucky
< OLDER POSTS
. NEWER POSTS >