They've got nothing on you.
Okay so apart from going out, my whole holiday i've been eating, eating, and eating gah! Well you can clearly see that from my previous posts anyways. How to start semester looking good like that? Fail! :(
This morning, we went to Northbridge for dim sum. Brendan brought us to this popular one that's just across the train station and presumably costs much cheaper than Dragon Palace. It took some time before we could get a table but i guess it was worth it. The four of us ate a load full and we were bloated. I had to suck in my tummy the whole day hehh.
I'm just glad we finally managed to get our soft shell crabs. The ones here are much better than Dragon Palace until Brendan actually loved it (he didn't like them the last time).Walked around Harbour Town but there's not much stuff to buy. Kai says sales are better at Freo. And we're most likely heading there next week cause Jia Jia hasn't been there yet. Kristina wants dim sum next week too cause she couldn't join us today. Lol more food!
While waiting at the bus station. What does that cloud look like to you? Me and Kai both said a hippo.Then at night, we attended the Zion Food Fest. There were lots of food stalls and the turnout was tons better than the Mamak Night. Me and Kai ate a bomb yo. We had lamb vindaloo/beef curry rice, lemon grass jelly, roti canai, those peanut pancakes, and bubble tea. Omg bloat much?



Okay this was spicy. I was sweating and it wasn't helping that i was wearing a leather jacket. Plus me sweating and laughing at random jokes = massive headache throughout the night.
They wrote random stuff on them coloured cups. Thought mine was rather cute.I bumped into alot more familiar faces. Oh oh and guess who i met too? Wong Yee Ping omg! I didn't know he came over. Even Zi Wei's "kawaii" guy lol was there and apparently he recognizes me from Miri. And Kai met alot of people he knew too. Gabryel turned out to be his primary schoolmate wei. See, small world it is.
Okay so the two things i've been getting alot here: #1 everyone who just meets me for the first time labels me as a partygirl and #2 everyone thinks me and Kai are dating lmao. Three people asked me that tonight. Lol yeah, we kinda got used to that question already, being asked so many times. Li Jun would kill me eh :P But for the record, me and Kai are flatmates and close friends like that okehs. Just like me and
Lau. People back in Miri used to think we were dating but none of them had the guts to ask, they all just assumed straightaway. At least people here ask so i can explain. So here i am saying,
me and Kai are not dating. I repeat, ME AND KAI ARE NOT DATING.
And on that partygirl status, wth lohh. I do everything moderately what, i don't stick to just one thing. If you really think i'm a partygirl, you should see the ones back in KK. They put me to shame okehs LOL.
Back to topic, me and Fel went for 'kebab night' with the Passion people on Thursday. Not as many people turned up like they did for the barbeque night. Oh and i finally had my Vietnamese pho at ToTo's on Wednesday night :D


Had a surprise birthday cake for one of the guys in our group. I uh, forgot his name hehh.
Esther :)Semester's starting soon and i know i'm gonna see lotsa familiar faces then. Heard some friends from Miri campus came over and there's always the case where i know them but didn't know they're coming over too, like Yee Ping lol. Classes only start on Tuesday for me. So enjoy the weekend before classes people!
P/s Turned down Metros tonight. Now who says i'm a partygirl ;D
much love
x
Labels: events, food, friends, happenings, shopping
< OLDER POSTS
. NEWER POSTS >