The name is Joanne Elaine, owner of Struck By Sunshine.
Photography enthusiast, i share life's beauty as seen through my eyes.
Young at heart, mature at soul. Taking on the world one step at a time.
x

I call them love

Abby Chu Darian Goh Felicia Wong Fishy Sim Jo Lyn Joy Tan Kimbo Chin Li Ying Melissa Lee Raymond Kong



Template by Elle @ satellit-e.bs.com


Got me like ohmygosh.
Friday, May 14, 2010 || 8:30 PM. 0 comments

Sorry for the absence! Been pretty busy lately and i only just got my broadband on Monday. Mid sems are all over thank gosh but i've still got 2assignments to be done sigh. The never ending work. I swear i feel like a nerd already. Now all i need are those thick glasses.. haha.

Anyways, last Saturday morning i had my last mid sem paper. It was Accounting 250 and i think i did pretty alright. Well hopefully lah, and now i gotta work on the online assignment. After our paper, i headed down to Northbridge with Melissa, Amelie & Kevin, and Desiree. We had dim sum at Dragon Palace and it was so filling mmmnn.


And then we went shopping! I haven't been like down to the city to shop in what, 3weeks omg? So many new stuff and even a newly opened Dotti right next to Supre. I saw a bunch of items i liked on sale but bo lui wei now sighs. And then we went to Harbourtown and guess who i bumped into just as we were at the entrance? Li! Haha he tagged along with us girls, made me feel bad for that.

I followed Li and met up with the guys afters. They were headed for go-karting at Belmont and i wanted to tag along to check it out. Couldn't join them though cause i was wearing a dress. Next time for sure, when i'm free and not broke that is hahaha.

Indoor go-karting. The track was pretty small. We had to wait over an hour actually for some event to be over blerh.
I was wearing a red cardie, using a red handbag, and had Red Rooster for dinner. It's gotta be red yo LOL wtf. Yah and i cut my hair from all that stress. Short right? Haha i'm just kidding, this was actually just the angle that made it that way.

I only got home around 10+pm, which makes that about 13hours since i've been out. And i only had 3hours of sleep the day before gosh. But at 12+am again, we left for Metros. So that time when i was home was spent talking to the flatmates, shower, change, and go haha. This time at Metros was effing awesome cause everyone went, including Li omg! Yayy! I had an awesome night releasing all that stress kept inside. Can you believe its been 1month since i went clubbing? Hahaha i know EmoKids, so not me right :P

Before the dancing started:
LOL my face got cut in here but i somehow still like it. I think it actually enhances my lips hahaha wtf.
Why hello there Bacardi 151 shot. It's been a while hasn't it? A really reaallyyy long while ;)

After the dancing and drinking started ;) :
They were having dance crew battles on stage. The next groups just kept getting better and better.
And then the guys started texting the screen! Spot our names :D
Another round of shots.
Woohooo. Hahaha Erica Underwood flatmates :P
They were throwing out gifts and this hat landed somewhere near us. They played around with it a while then threw it back to the crowd hahah! Doesn't Jen Mei look so cute?
Thanks Dex for driving us! Next time we get someone to pick you so you can drink with us aight :)
And thanks Li for coming! And being such a good boy and not overdrinking yourself this time lol.
HAHAHA look at my hideous tan! I've had it since i went to the beach that time and it's not going awaayyy :( I need to go sun tanning to get rid of it but its too freaking cold nowadays ngarr!

Opted for supper but there's no kolo mee or chau mien around haha so we went somewhere in Chinatown to eat. Ended up having more of dinner than supper cause it was like a full meal.

I don't get how my pictures can just invert themselves like that. Wth yo.
There were actually more dishes but i cbb taking them hehh.

So that about sums up my Saturday. Only got home around 5ish. Could tell everyone was literally all drained out. Had dinner at Makan-Makan on Monday with them again, then attended Mamak Night on Wednesday. Can't believe we had to pay that much just to eat our own Malaysian food. But we just miss it too much! :( The ones we bought were just alright but apparently there were some pretty good ones that we didn't get. Guess we bought all the wrong things lol.

Been getting the urge to really study and do nothing but work lately. If i don't, there's something in me that will keep feeling guilty ugh. I spent most of my time in the library this morning studying and doing my assignment, so nerdy of me right haha. I so need some me-time after this. Apart from Saturday, i can't remember when's the last time i had a nice chilled-out relaxed day. Ugh much?

Labels: , , , , , , , ,


< OLDER POSTS . NEWER POSTS >