To Brunei and back.
I just got back from Brunei not long ago and i'm like super wiped out. Today was actually supposed to be a short trip but we ended up staying long due to some unfortunate events.
Ian had to renew his car thingy or something like that and that was why we had the trip down. I have Fridays off anyways and they've always been going when i've got something on. So this time, i didn't wanna miss out the oppurtunity again lol.
Hahas we passed by Ian at the toll. He had to wait for his car thingy to be done.
At Supersave. Their products made me think of Sydney's supermarkets hmmn.
I think i remember seeing this in Syd right ko? There was Sunkist there too btw haha.

We went to the nearest Escapade (don't know what's the area called) but it was full so we made reservations at 1.30pm for lunch at the Gadong branch.
There were some communication problems as it was costly to call and all so we couldn't find Ian. We went back to Supersave to wait for him but he couldn't find the place so they said to just meet up in the bandar. Our car was already low on fuel and all the petrol stations were closed so we had to turn off the air-con to save some energy. I fell asleep in the car and i know it was like freaking hot inside.
As we were turning this small roundabout, we went into the wrong junction and at that moment, our car died. Nobody knew where we were so we were kinda stuck there for like 2hours was it (?) in the heat and all. Ian eventually found us and yeah, we were saved. Headed to The Mall after that and we met up with the others.
Waiting for help lol.
When in The Mall, they went for ice cream.
The ice cream that can be placed upside down without spilling.
Our initial Japanese lunch plans changed to dinner plans so we headed to Escapade (Gadong branch) at 6pm. And they ordered like so much @___@ Haha i got full even with my little plate of unagi. We left around 8ish and i slept all the way back. Damn pooped from a long day out. And i think imma head to bed early tonight heheh.



My una cheese nabe.Aileen, me, and Victor.
Mmmn i miss KK Japanese. But in terms of like meal-type, i have to admit i miss eating Japanese in Sydney. My brother brought me to this place called Ramen Kan and damn, was it delish! Feast your eyes on this yo! *drools*
Japanese fried rice with gigantic prawns.
And this is like the ultimate of 'em all. Unagi with cheese and rice. Yumm yumm yumm!
//Edit at 1.39am: Okay, my day is turning out to suck even more. Just had a convo that i'm not used to and to add to that grief, i found out there's something wrong with my BIS mid term test results. *sigh* what else can go wrong? Effing emo now shit.
Till the next post,
hugs and kisses.
Labels: food, friends, happenings, shopping, sleep, sucky, unexpected, vacation
< OLDER POSTS
. NEWER POSTS >