The name is Joanne Elaine, owner of Struck By Sunshine.
Photography enthusiast, i share life's beauty as seen through my eyes.
Young at heart, mature at soul. Taking on the world one step at a time.
x

I call them love

Abby Chu Darian Goh Felicia Wong Fishy Sim Jo Lyn Joy Tan Kimbo Chin Li Ying Melissa Lee Raymond Kong



Template by Elle @ satellit-e.bs.com


So much to buy, not enough money wtf.
Saturday, January 31, 2009 || 1:00 AM. 0 comments

Take a good look at this picture.

Now, where do you think i am? Not as in what mall or shop i'm in, but what town is this? It's actually such an obvious hint. Think; why would i post up this pic? Ngeheheh :P

Bah, let's not waste time in case you're racking your head still trying to figure it out. Right now i'm in Labuan; the land of cheap ciggies, chocolates, and alcohol x)

We took the ferry like early this morning. Only managed to get an hour of sleep actually heheh, but i made up for that by sleeping in the ferry the whole way here. If i stayed awake, i think i might have thrown up or something. Never did like ferry rides :/

Jesselton Point at its early moment.

Went with mom and grandma. We travelled first class in the ferry so our seats were on the first floor. If you're wondering why we didn't use a plane here, that's cause only MAS flies to Labuan and you can travel to KL by AirAsia with the price of a ticket here. Sucks don't it?

And here is where my trip begins.

Labuan ferry terminal.

Financial Park. Their only mall :/

I had wa tan ho for lunch at the food court. It's like watery than usual though..

Lookit that mountain of Ferrero Rocher @.@

War memorial park. I remember 2years ago when i came here with Shereen, Brendan, and Yi Da. We were looking around and taking pics while my mom waited in the car. She said there was this guy who kept watching us from far and slowly coming closer, like he wanted to rob us or something. My mom quickly called me and drove to where we were. We got in the car and sped off. Mom got freaked out by that.

This is where dad previously stayed. Victoria Mansion. He moved twice in this area. First was to the apartment in the middle but then someone wanted to turn it into an office. So he got shifted to the block next door which was bigger and had 2floors (seemed more like a house than an apartment really). It's been bought over by Tiara hotel and dad says they now charge RM1000 a day wtf!

Btw, sorry i don't have the exact pic of my dad's place. Forgot to take it today and i doubt i'd be going back there again. Tried looking through my old picture folders and i found out there aren't any as well. Sorry :l

Bootiful ain't it? I told dad to switch it with the one in KK but of course can't lah. Dang, this car is huge and so advanced me and mom had trouble with it initially hahaha.

Mom knows i'm planning to get liquor here to bring back for my birthday and she's fine with it. She knows i drink too btw. Grandma found out i drink as well and we kinda talked about that this afternoon. She was like saying, "It's funny that mom, dad, and Evan doesn't drink at all and this little girl drinks. The youngest again that". They're fine with me drinking cause i don't drink alot, just mostly socializing. But someone (*hint hint*) has to learn to drink cause if not, you're likely to get drunk fast and that's bad. Later you kena cheated how? Hehe sisterly advice bah.

Anyways, after work, dad took us out for dinner at the restaurant we always go to when we're in Labuan. It's the one with the special tofu hahaha. Grandma wanted to visit one of her very old friend so we dropped by their place after dinner.

Since Labuan is a federal territory, KL really decorates it alot. They have these cool lights everywhere.

We then helped dad move his stuff around abit. Brought most of the stuff that could be carried to the new place and we're sleeping over here tonight. This new place is heaps nicer, has such a homey feeling to it hehe. However, it's kinda stuffy though cause we can't open the windows as there's no mozzie net. Other than that, it's awesome. Mom even suggested we come here more often lmao.

Packing up..

..and stuffing it into the car.

Aaw, this would be my last series of pics in Victoria Mansion. That's why before i left, i made mom take these shots heheh.

And if you're wondering why there are two of the same pose-like pics, it's cause the first one was taken in a hurry and it's blur. Dad took us to see the new house after dinner and we had to go back to get our stuff before it got late so they were rushing me. After everything was settled, then i got to take a nice, clear one hehe x3

Btw, another case of karma happened today. Mom slipped on some mud and fell down and half her body got wet. Grandma was kinda laughing instead of helping out and i could hear people from next door laughing as well. Mom got hurt abit and grandma actually couldn't stop laughing. She would keep bringing up the incident over and over again and laughing. I kinda felt sorry for mom cause obviously she was embarrassed.

In case you don't know, i'm a very protective person, be it towards family or friends. I told grandma to stop laughing and said that karma would happen but she didn't listen to me. She told dad about it, even her friend. And what do you know. She fell down just now as we were putting the stuff in the car. When i said that it was karma, she kinda blamed me instead. She said, "Yalah yalah, you and your karma. That's why i fall down lah". And to think that i actually warned her and still got blamed for -__-

Grandma actually kept saying how mom didn't immediately get up after she fell down. I told her that people would normally be in pain to straight away get up. When she fell, i kinda asked her back. I said to her, "Why didn't you get up?" and she said cause it was pain and i said, "exactly". She fell cause she didn't see the extra step on the porch due to carrying too much stuff. After this incident, she kept quiet and didn't dare to mention anything about it anymore.

So yeah, like i said, i really believe in karma so i try to warn people about it. Don't do anything bad towards other people cause one day, you just might get your share, sometimes even worse. Be nice aight people :)

P/s I don't hate my grandma or anything okay. It's just that i was angry and upset at how she was laughing and embarrassing mom like that.

Till the next post,
hugs and kisses.

Labels: , , , , , , ,


< OLDER POSTS . NEWER POSTS >