I'll knock the lights out of you this boxing day.
Saturday, December 27, 2008 || 2:55 AM.
0 comments
Damn, the power just came back like a few minutes ago. Feel more refreshed now that i've had my shower. Otherwise i would be going to bed all sticky and all. Ugh!
Today is Boxing day; the day after Christmas. Who would've imagine there would be a powercut. I mean of all the days, today, and it's a seasonal holiday too. What dumb luck we have right. There hasn't been power since 7+pm so there was plenty of time to kill with doing nothing.
Well, at first we were each doing our own thing. Me watching movie on my lappie, mom and bro doing idon'tknowwhat, while dad was off to a church rehearsal thingy. When everything went dark, we all went downstairs since it was cooler. There was kinda a bonding moment, where we talked about life, education, friends, love and all that blah blah.
Before we knew it, it was already around 10-ish and dad came home. It was raining pretty heavily outside too so we didn't perspire that much from the heat haha. We got bored so we decided to do something. And that's when we got out our old board game; Monopoly. Lmao it was actually kinda a fun moment. I haven't played that game in ages and well, it was fun to see the hassle of buying and paying large sums of money. Dad wasn't interested on joining in with us so he occupied himself with my bro's psp.
By the end of the game, my mom owned practically all three sides of the streets and had like a hotel on each property. I had to pay big bucks for landing on it and that's how my bro went bankrupt haha. Mom won us all, unbelievable.
Mom's assets. I conceited defeat cause i couldn't pay for landing on her property. I knew i already lost haha.
My property. Sad right haha. But i had 2houses each on Park Lane and Mayfair so at least that's something lol.
In a way, the powercut gave us some time to bond with each other. If not for it, i think we would all be cooped up in our own world doing our own stuff. And for us 'kids' that would mean online and lappie. Anyhoos, 2009 draws near. Happy Boxing day people :)
Labels: family, happenings, home, power-cut, sucky
< OLDER POSTS
. NEWER POSTS >