Drink Up Baby.
Saturday, November 08, 2008 || 5:39 AM.
0 comments
I just got back and i still can't sleep. Must be cause of the nap i took that evening plus the coffee that i had lol. Probs gonna hit the books a mo before i sleep, after i'm done blogging. Haha i know what you guys are thinking, "yyyeah right, study? as if lah". Finals is in 2weeks so i am gonna study ok. I just need the concentration and right mood that's all heheh. If i don't, make sure someone pushes me to study kays. I get sidetracked easily =S
It was last minute but i had to go to Starbucks to interview Joe for my ECS thingy. I plan to interview those people that i know who likes to drink cause my topic for presentation is actually about alcohol. At first i had no transport there but after asking Lau, since everytime i go to Starbucks he's always saying i didn't call him, he got the green light so he came to pick me up and we headed there. It was his first Starbucks and already my 7th heheh. We went around 11+pm and by that time, Joe had to leave already so i didn't get to interview him. I ordered my usual and Lau had the same, except his had choc chips inside the coffee. I got a small one this time since Su Yi bought me the biggest one the day before. Too much indulgence lah, dang it. I so couldn't resist the caramel choc cake and so me and Lau opted to share it. Wasn't exactly that nice though, tsk tsk disappointing. Anyways, we sat and chatted bout random stuff till like past 1am.
Our last minute, little guilty indulgence.
Lau's caramel blended coffee with choc chips.
The caramel choc cake. Not that nice, honestly.
I was supposed to meet up with Azfar for drinks and to interview him as well so we headed to Soho after that. My first time and i have to say, it's kinda small. Saw a few Curtin people and there were some grown ups dancing to the music and stuff. Took quite some time ordering as i didn't know what to drink. In the end, i settled for a Soho Pina Colada while Lau had a Graveyard, similar to the drink he had that time at Island; the Triple X. The place was kinda empty though so was abit boring. Left around 2+am cause they were closing up and so here i am, blogging about it.
The menu. Loving the effects of the light.
My Pina Colada and Lau's Graveyard.
Just for drinks. My first time in Soho.
Azfar couldn't make it as he had some last minute work to be done and so i didn't get any of my interviews. I actually went out especially to get my interviews done but it bombed haha. Oooh but no worries, Clement just MSNed me and invited me to Cherrie Berries tonight. Hmmn, i just might get another shot at this lol. Perfect place to interview people haha. Anyone volunteers to be my interviewee? If you don't mind and is up for it, just lemme know aight. Oh and btw, my presentation is on Monday so if you wanna get interviewed, make sure it's before then yea hehe. Fingers crossed my video works out =I
Labels: drinks, food, friends, happenings, indulgence, presentation
< OLDER POSTS
. NEWER POSTS >