Boulevard's Smart Ice.
Saturday, September 06, 2008 || 12:09 AM.
2 comments
After our lecture today, we went to Boulevard cause they wanted to try out the "so called" skating rink. It looks similar to the one in KK, roller blades but on a marble floor. I didn't want to skate at first but they kept making me so i did. You should have seen me; i was slipping and sliding all over the place. Luckily i didn't fall, came close to it though. Kellie and Zi Wei just stayed outside, taking pictures, lucky them. It was so embarassing, watching me like that. And what's more, a few Curtin people showed up so i just stayed in my spot at the railings. Didn't wanna move in case i fell in front of them. I just couldn't get the hang of it. It's actually fun if you know how to do it. *sigh* why didn't my mom buy me roller blades when i was young? Would have been good practice lol.
I had to have help and i wasn't even on the marble floor yet.
All smiles for the camera.
Sticking to the side for balance teehee.
Well, you know what we like to do with mirrors.
Was starving so we went to Pong's cafe to make reservations. We had wanted to eat there last time but that place is always fully reserved. Guess it's that famous huh? Anyway, we went some place which i don't know cause i was sleeping in the car till we went back to Pong's at 6.30pm. Somehow felt so sleepy the whole time. While waiting for our food, we played cards haha. I had fish and chips for dinner and it was a big portion too.
Fish and chips, my dinner.
That's prac it, and now here i am, blogging bout it. It's the weekend people. Any plans?
Labels: food, friends, happenings, skating
< OLDER POSTS
. NEWER POSTS >