*breathes in and releases heavily*
Today has not been a very great day for me. First of all, i didn't get that much of a sleep and still had to wake up early for my 8am class. The rest of the girls didn't go though so yea, it was just me. Kinda lonely but luckily i saw Lau, my bro on the way to class. He was with me the whole time. Thankiu so much bro for friending me and waiting for me outside while i took such a long time trying to settle things.
Our group was supposed to do a case study presentation thingy for econs tutorial today but the whole group members didn't turn up cause they were my housemates and like i said, they didn't attend class. So it was just me and i asked the lecturer whether i could postpone and she was asking where the girls were and if they didn't turn up immediately we would all get a '0'. I guess she was also angry cause we were supposed to hand in the article 3days before which we didn't.
So i spent a long time outside the class trying to call them and wake them up but without success. Guess they were all too tired. While i was outside, trying to get the girls to reply me, my bro was so worried as to where i disappeared to. But yea, he found me and spent the whole time with me outside, waiting for the girls' reply. Thanks so much again Lau for that, really appreciate it. I actually almost didn't wanna attend class this morning but i knew i had to and yea, i got scolded for that. She was really angry, i could tell. And who better to lash it out at than me, the only member of the group that showed up. I didn't really dare to go back in the class, afraid of what she would say next.
Thanks to the girls who tried to help me out. They asked teacher whether i could present alone but i knew it would tanked as i didn't even know what the slides were about and it wasn't complete either. She made me follow her to her room after class and asked for the slides and when she saw it, she was like "It's incomplete so i can't give you any marks". And she kept scolding me cause the girls weren't there, saying "That's not a good enough excuse". I mean come on lah, it's not my excuse so why scold me? Sheesh.
When it was raining just now, i felt like just going under it with Kyndra and playing in the rain, going crazy and just releasing everything that happened before that. But unfortunately, i had class again at 3.30pm and i couldn't risk myself getting wet. Shereen said to wait till we got home but it stopped raining ages ago. Guess i can't do that anymore.
Right now, i just wanna forget everything that's happened. Somehow i can still replay her face in my head, the way she scolded me. But yea, hopefully tomorrow will be better. It's gonna be a Friday people. What are you up to?
Labels: assignments, friends, happenings, life, presentation, rain, sucky, uni
< OLDER POSTS
. NEWER POSTS >