Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head.
Today was kinda fun in a way cause we played basketball in the rain. Whee~ Haha, don't mind me. I'm just happy that today i kinda improved my playing. I moved around alot more this time, not like last week where i just stood still.
At first there was just me and Seng Wei playing. We went there around 4+pm and stayed till 6.30pm i think. Oh and guess what? Mr Roy showed up haha. Me and Seng Wei were playing when suddenly i saw this car pull up and the driver was looking at me and smiling. It was then that i realised it was Mr Roy! Haha. Apparently he was in the neighborhood so dropped by to say hello and shoot a few hoops. He actually plays really well, i mean can shoot good and all lol. But he was in jeans and slippers so couldn't exactly run around much.
After that, this bunch of guys came and wanted to play a match. So we did and thankfully, they weren't as rough as the guys last week, just abit mean though. One guy was trying to tease me in a way. When he got the ball he was like, "You wanna guard me?" and i was just like embarassed and walked away. Cause i'm the only girl i guess guys tend to act like that. But i was happy that i moved around, manage to attempt to steal and reject some balls. I actually kinda fell down twice though, cause it was raining and the court was wet. I think the other team won though, cause they said last team to score wins. Kinda unfair don't you think? And the opposing team was kinda all the older ones so yea. Experienced no doubt.
After the game, a few more people joined in just for shots. The guy who teased me said something to me in chinese and i couldn't really hear him. Then someone said that i couldn't speak chinese so the guy was like, "Come in and ambil bola then shoot" and the rest of the guys were all laughing at me. Punya tiu lian that. So i just walked away and left the court.
They played another round but me and Seng Wei sat that one out. We just watched them play while sitting in the rain. When they were done, they left cause the rain started to get heavy and i heard the guy say something bout me again; the "chinese" issue and his friends all laughed. I mean give it a break will ya. I'm tired of people all making fun of me not speaking chinese and understanding it. I'm english educated, so what? You make fun of me not speaking chinese, i'll laugh at your broken, crappy english. How would you like that? I know not being able to communicate in chinese is tough, especially since most of the people here speak chinese. That's one of the reasons why i don't socialise much, like how i always keep quiet around new people cause they speak chinese and i can't. I feel bad enough kay and so left out on situations like those. I'm sorry i wasn't taught to speak chinese. You don't have to laugh at me about it.
We walked back and the rain started to pour real harder. Was supposed to get ice kacang in DPS but canceled in the end. We'll go another day aight Seng Wei, i'm sure bout that =)
After a game of basketball and walking in the rain, this is how i looked like heheh.
Labels: fishers, friends, happenings, rain, sports, sucky
< OLDER POSTS
. NEWER POSTS >